The many looks of Nutella…

World Nutella Day is tomorrow and since one can never have too much Nutella I’ve pulled together a few pictures of special edition Nutella Jars from the past few years. Yes, Nutella is loved enough to have limited and special edition jars that some people have purchased never to be opened. I know…how can you buy a jar of Nutella and *not* open it. Crazy!

There are tons of versions of this first Nutella jar.  Many times the Nutella jars are created to be collectible glasses once the Nutella has been devoured.  Here is one with a fairy (possibly one of the Winx characters?!)  but you could also find Nutella jars with Superhero’s, Simpsons, Spongebob Squarepants, and a whole bunch more.


Photo Credit:  acidcookie

These next two are Soccer related…which shouldn’t be surprising since Nutella is an Italian product and you know how those Italians love them some soccer! It’s a match made in heaven don’t you think? :)


Limited Edition Soccer Ball Nutella Jar for World Cup 2006
Photo Credit: soulbridge Media


Italy’s National Team Jersey Nutella Jar ( Euro Cup 2008 )

At the end of it all, it doesn’t matter in what form your Nutella jar comes in; it’s what’s inside that counts right? :P

Be sure to scoot on over to Michelle @ Bleeding Espresso for her “Top Ten Signs You’re Addicted to Nutella” and come back tomorrow for my World Nutella Day post.

11 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Food

11 responses to “The many looks of Nutella…

  1. That was Flora, from Winx, I know that girl so well because the florentine girls I babysat LOVED Winx! Great post buttercup! baci!

  2. nice jars. not my sort of thing really … good old peanut butter does the job for me.

  3. Those are so cool, love the fairy!

  4. 95% of the cups in my kitchen are actually empty Nutella glasses. This is a pretty common use of them I’d say. We have all seasons, all characters and cartoons.

  5. LuLu

    Katie: My cousin in Italy loves Winx too. I wasn’t 100% on it being a Winx character though. Now I know! :)

  6. LuLu

    Bitter Chocolate: I’m a big fan of the Italian Jersey one…that one is really neat! :)

  7. LuLu

    ggw_bach: I *love* chocolate and I *love* hazelnuts so Nutella gives me the best of both worlds! :)

  8. LuLu

    Jessica: Ya, we have a few in my house although not as many as you seem to have. They’ve outlasted some of our so called “real” glasses! :) We don’t get a lot of the fancy character ones here though.

  9. giovanna

    where can I buy the Jar that looks like the Jersey. My dad is a BIG FAN of both soccer and nutella and I think it would make an awsome gift!!!

    Thanks

    Hey Giovanna, it was a limited edition jar from the 2006 World Cup but you might be able to find an unopened far on Ebay.

  10. Pingback: It’s coming….World Nutella Day 2010 « Calabrisella Mia

  11. Mary

    Where can I purchase the nutella jar with the Italian soccer jersey Euro cup 2008

    It was limited edition so the only place you may be able to find it is ebay.

Leave a Reply

