The Way Of..

During my publicity stint in the music industry I was fortunate to meet some really interesting, talented and just overall cool people. One of those people is without a doubt, Kashif Tejani. He is a young, extremely talented and determined fashion designer who, a few years ago, showed up at a music video shoot I was doing publicity for with 10 boxes of shoes hustling the stylist to take a look at them and (hopefully) give them to the artist. I asked him if he knew the stylist, he said “no”. I asked him if he knew someone from the label, he said “no’. Turns out someone he knew was renting out an exotic car that was being used in the video. He saw the opportunity and took it. His risk ended up paying off; the artist wore a pair of the shoes in one of the scenes of the video.

I have so much respect for people who aren’t afraid to hustle and do the grunt work in order to achieve their goals. When you start out, especially in a creative realm, you have to swallow your pride and take chances. Some pay off, others don’t but the point is to keep pushing forward.

Needless to say, we have stayed in touch. I look at him and I see an incredible potential to do amazing things. It’s rare to see people with the talent, work ethic and passion that this guy has. On Friday night, his fashion label, called “The Way Of…” was one of many showcasing their designers as part of the Toronto Week of Style fashion shows. It had been awhile since I’d seen him or come out to support his line, so I picked up a couple guy friends and we went to the show.


Photo Credits: The Way Of..

His fashion line, at the moment, is men’s shoes, apparel and accessories. His vision is to expand his label to include women’s fashion as well. I have no doubt that he will continue to grow and find the success he so rightly deserves!

Check out my friend Kashif and “The Way Of..” @ http://www.thewayof.com (because pimping is what I do!)

When it comes to fashion, who is/are your favourite designer(s)?

2 thoughts on “The Way Of..

  1. to the author,

    We appreciate the write up, I was going through our group and i see Calabrisella Mia, and I was stunned, I am actually from Calabria, and I am kashif’s production manager, so if you could let us know what else we can do with Calabrisella Mia, that would be great!

    GP

  2. GP – Thanks for the comment. I think Kash has an amazing vision and I support him 100%. If writing in this blog helps a few more people find out about him it’s the least I can do🙂
    What part of Calabria are you from?

Leave a Reply

